Counseling

CPMS Counseling entrance and sun shining through clouds

When to see a School Counselor:

  • Students may want to see the school counselor for information or problem solving within a variety of topics......

    Social, Emotional, Mental Health, Physical Health, Academics

 

  • Counselors are here to support students with any issue that is interfering with learning.

    We work with students in a variety of ways:

    • Questions about Schedules 
    • Friendships/Relationships/Family
    • Harassment or Bullying 
    • School Tasks/Grading/Teachers
    • Communication/Organization/Time Management 
    • Unhealthy Coping Strategies (drugs/alcohol/self harm)
    • Attendance Difficulties
    • 1:1 in the counseling office
    • Small short term groups that focus on a specific topic like Anxiety or Changing Families
    • Classroom Instruction on a specific topic - in classes like Health/Fitness
    • School wide classroom instruction - topics like registration

 

  • You can sign up to see your counselor any time you have a break during the school day.

    Forms to see the counselor are on the counter by Mrs. Mildenhall's desk (our registrar).

    Students are assigned to counselors based on the first letter of the last name. Please see below:

    Lizzie Ward  -   Last names starting with A - G (M,T,W)

    Julie Brock - Last names starting with A - G (TH,F)

    Elizabeth Methot - Last names starting with H -N

    Paul Narancic - Last names starting with O - Z

 

Say hello and introduce yourself if you see us on campus.

We look forward to meeting you and to providing support you might need while at CPMS.

Meet the Team

Students are assigned to a counselor alphabetically by the student's last name. Need to make an appointment with your counselor? Call 425.408.6318 or email jmildenhall@nsd.org.

Lizzie Ward

Counselor (A - G)

Mon - Wed
425.408.6320
eward@nsd.org

 

Julie Brock

Counselor (A - G)

Th - Fri
425.408.6320
Jbrock@nsd.org

 

Elizabeth Methot
Counselor (H - N)


425.408.6313
emethot@nsd.org

Paul Narancic

Counselor (O - Z)


425.408.6321
pnarancic@nsd.org

Desiree Dutt 

Psychologist


425.408.6320
ddutt@nsd.org

Jill Mildenhall

Registrar


425.408.6318
jmildenhall@nsd.org

Contact

Office Hours

8:00 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Phone

425.408.6318

Fax

425.408.6302

Email

jmildenhall@nsd.org